Showing posts with label twitter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label twitter. Show all posts

Friday, December 16, 2016

The Last 24

The last 24 hours have been very trippy, almost like a strange experience with acid but not quite. I have been extremely busy as of late. One getting the show mounted. Getting up. Working. Trying not to die being me. The usual.

Wednesday night I did a bud's show. I was tired but one thing is I am good on my feet. I have gotten even better this year as I have disciplined myself with my craft in a way I have not in a while. So as I performed I went on a rant about Snapped. The crowd dug it.

Needless to say someone there captured it on video. They tweeted it. The narrator of Snapped got a kick out of my little rant. Watch here https://www.facebook.com/eddie.jones.395891/videos/10155552444997814/

However, the fun on social media was just beginning. Thursday night, as I was doing some publicity for my show, I was minding my own business just tweeting something. Through my efforts I have over 20K followers and am working on getting my account verified.

Anyway, out of no where Roseanne Barr attacks me. Yes, the Roseanne. She begins ripping into me. I didn't agitate her. As I said I was minding my own business in the twittersphere. Anyway, she is attacking me for no reason. So I start to fire back just to defend myself.

As if that's not enough, she starts liking and retweeting my tweets as she is fighting with me. I am like WTF is going on. And then she just blocks one of my followers for telling her off. The bitch is off her rocker. So she calls me a troll. I tell her pot calling the kettle black. She calls me a name. I tell her that's funnier than the time she falsely accused her family of molesting her. She takes several minutes to get back to me. Yeah, I went low but she kind of deserved it. In between I also brought up her horrendous rendition of the national anthem.

After which she says something else and I remind her she's out of work, that's why she can fight with me. Then she quotes my profile, and I tell her that she was better when Tom Arnold was writing for her.

BAM!

Roseanne blocks me.

It wasn't me reminding her of her false incest claim. Nope. Not even the fact she wasn't working. It was Tom Arnold. That was the knockout punch.

Sigh. When she blocked me I tweeted, "I was just blocked by Roseanne Barr. Now I have to explain to a whole generation who Roseanne Barr is."

Today a comedian friend told me she too was blocked by Ms. Barr. I think a lot of people are. My manager said he would have been more impressed if I got into a twitter fight with someone relevant.
Still, it was kind of funny.

Only on twitter

Only in America

Only in the 21st Century.

Oh Lordy Lordy Lordy 

Monday, May 2, 2016

The Best of the Best

In the past several days, I have received some hate notes on social media whether it be instagram, twitter, or facebook. Here are some of the greatest:

"Liberal trash." Neil Stocker. Pensacola, FL.

"Stupid liberal bitch." Kathy Smith Falcon, GA.

"So The Bible teaches you to make fun of people you don't like?! You an an Anti-American and Anti-Christian LOSER!" GodMomof3 Mobile, AL

"This is coming from a woman who shoves her hand up her puppet's butt for money. Move over for the Trump Train." Women4TrumpinIowa (And then she blocked me like a courageous citizen starting a flame war).

"Taking a look at your wall, you are nothing but stupid trash with a puppet. Because of you we will be forced to bend over for China. #RapedbyChina." MrTrump Beatty, Nevada

"Is this supposed to be comedy? Seriously, this is not funny and disrespectful to our next president." DonDonDon Texas

"Stupid cunt. You stop being a stupid cunt because you are about to be Trumped." Catmandu (Probably soon to be in club fed)

The notes keep coming. Stay tuned. Until then watch my video


Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Put on Some Make Up (Hedwig)

The ladder part of last week and this week have been like a trip, a mind fuck if you will. All summer I have been blessed to have a full dance card. In between filmings, writing gigs, broadcasting, puppets, and other funskis my rent has managed to pay itself. Not to mention I got an "A" in my writing class, thanks for asking. But lately I have been feeling "BLAH!"

Sunday things came to a crazy head. I ended up getting into a fight with an angry teenager on twitter. He reminded me I left my ex for my puppets in his fit of rage. Nevermind he was stewing in cyberspace and I said something snarky. I guess he wanted to stew alone, and made the mistake of stewing on cyberspace and I should have left the kid alone to stew. Of course I didn't know it was a kid. You get everyone on twitter. One minute he is dropping the "c" bomb. The next minute he is whining about how he doesn't want to go back to school. It's all teen angst, but now it is live on the internet. In my day we just closed the door, put on Nine Inch Nails, and emoted alone.

As he was yelling and screaming, part of me wanted to tell him it was going to be alright. Then I remember feeling like I wanted to jump out a window myself. I wanted to rant online about all the shit that was going wrong. But then I remembered when you are young you feel angry, when you are old, you do not care. When you are young you want to shoot a bunch of people and then yourself. But then when you are old, you remember a gun costs money and there is rent to be paid. Basically, you give up on being angsty.Instead I just let the feud die. No use fighting with a kid. Plus at least he was still spunky enough to be angsty.

Of course, as I was in this blah the inner-bully began kicking my ass. It told me my dreams didn't matter. That I was worthless. I might as well get some guy to knock me up, have kids, and drop the ambition I had because I wasn't getting any younger. I began to feel I wasted the last decade of my life, like a failure. Why do what I am supposed to do? That is when a case of the Fuck It's really kicked in. Fuck it all. Fuck every bit of it. Stay in bed, watch Murder She Wrote on Netflix, and never invite Angela Lansbury to a party.

My inner-bully always has the voice of my ex-fiance, the one who forced me to give up the puppets. When it doesn't have that voice, it has the voice of my second grade teacher. Looking back, I think she had borderline personality disorder, and was a sick woman not evil. But she made it her business to bully me, and when she would yell at me, because I would tune off during math she would scream. I would become so terrified I would hide from her in the bathroom. Then she would bribe me with a sticker so I wouldn't tell my mother because this is what adult abusers do. Needless to say, when I began vomiting on the regular and had "frequent" health problems that would keep me out of school my mother grew suspicious. After seeing crazy in action and threatening to sue the school, I switched classes. Still, the bitch made me feel doomed to die alone in a government funded SRO with six cats, welfare, and no future. FUCK HER!

Monday came and I felt angsty myself. I figured shit must be catching. So I called a friend and bitched my head off. She said, "What are you going to do about it?"

I thought....What would Chacho do if he were here? Yes, my dearly departed friend who was the gay version of me. The one who wore Louis Vuitton despite being homeless and carried a Gucci bag. Sure he could have cashed those clothes in and gotten a room. Alas, they were his only worldly possessions. For some reason, Chacho had been on my mind as of late. You see, the anniversary of his death is in October. His birthday was in February. Who knows? Perhaps his spirit was around me for some odd reason. Maybe it was because despite the fact he was always in some sort of trouble, I always got a kick out of him. Whether he was lying to his case worker, misusing his benefit money for black market plastic surgery, or picking up some stranger for sex in a public restroom he would tell me all about it. In his own way, maybe he lied to everyone else but Chacho was always honest with me.

And I don't like to say he broke the law by selling drugs and occasionally stealing, he only obeyed the ones he liked.

Chacho's immortal words echoed through my mind, "Stop looking so broke and poor when you come to see me. Or else I will have to give you my change." And with that, he threw a few pennies at me. For the record, pennies are hard when they are hurled at you. Yes, in case you are wondering this was when he was hospitalized after a botox and tummy tuck gone wrong from his shady plastic surgeon.

That is when I got into the shower. Then I dried my hair. After which I threw on a dress and put on some makeup. Even if I felt like shit I was going to rock this shit out like a mutherfucker. It's what my dead friend's spirit would have wanted. Hell, it's the ball child theme song. It's Paris is Burning. So what we are homeless, our families disown us, and we have to steal to eat? We are still rocking Chanel, bitch.

I then remembered the song from Hedwig, "I put on some makeup...." Yes, after poor Hedwig is thrown out by her soldier boyfriend. I cannot remember if this was before or after the botched sex change. Immediately I felt better though. I didn't feel like a loser. Instead, I was just embracing where I was.

Sure, I was feeling some stress. I am approaching new frontiers with my writing, comedy, acting, puppeteering and all that happy stuff. I am working with a manager, which has been wonderful, although taking direction has been kind of scary after having been on my own for so long. I am trying to date again, which makes me feel like I have a horn in the middle of my forehead. But the thing is, I am experiencing change. I am taking the right steps. Instead of parking my ass in self-pity, I should just drive my car into acceptance and action. Sure, I have things I need to do if I want a writing career and to keep my followers hooked. Sure, I have things I need to do if I want to do comedy. Sure, a big cabaret venue wants me back again. I have to do shit. Not an elf. Me, I need to do it.

So I left my damn house and saw some friends of mine drinking coffee and smoking some cigarettes. I don't smoke, they do. Either way, we talked about the whole dating thing and laughed about it. Within seconds I felt better. Then I went on to get a snow cone, and went to the house of some other friends of mine. Of course the one had a dress for me. Then I discovered the dress, which another one of my friends had given to be was worn by the daughter of Geraldine Paige and was a Betsey Johnson. Shit, I delivered a singing telegram to Betsey Johnson.

Then like clockwork some of our gay boys arrived (Instead of Amen I will say Gaymen), and we talked about boys, boys, boys. And we laughed. And we gossiped. And we laughed and gossiped about who was on the in, the out, and which of my gay boys got laid. Wowa. As I laughed the malaise was lifted. I didn't feel so worthless. Fuck the ex-fiance and fuck the second grade teacher. Most of all, fuck my fucking inner-bully.

In spending the night with my friends, too, I got to realize sometimes when things get hard I make the mistake of shutting them out. That's why you have friends, to laugh. Yeah, my friends are all crazy. Most are creative and out of their minds. Some have worked or made gay porn movies. Others have dated fetish models. Some have done copious amounts of drugs, others have sold drugs. Some have tested the law and won, others tested the law and lost. Many have strong political opinions, some right and some left. Their love lives read like soap operas, and mostly we are all the cause of our own drama. Yet the world turns and the sands of the hour glass make the real life Days of Our Lives mixed with Seinfeld and Friends worth it.

Not to mention my buddies have always been there when times were rough, and the cards were done. They loved me at the times I was successful, at times I wasn't, and at times when I was just in the middle. They also tell me like it is, and remind me not to take myself so seriously. Bottom line, maybe my friends are all nuts. And some people might judge them, or me for having them. Truth: They should be so lucky to have people as good and as loyal as them in their lives. End of story. Sure, at times I didn't have much I said I had my friends. To some that might seem like a cop out. However, if they knew my friends they would see that the love these people have given me during my dark days, and I have had many, cannot be measured in Earthly weight.

Today I also realized I had a lot of good people around me too. There is my female trainer friend who corrected my lifting technique. There is my mom, who takes the cake. There is the new manager I am working with who is guiding me, giving me direction, and opening doors for me that I couldn't open myself. There is my acting coach who is guiding my career, and helping me get my shit together in a way I never have had. And alas, there is my super Spooky Juice who has been away for a week building houses in Haiti. Yes, he abducted me briefly to shove his tongue down my throat. But he is thoughtful in his own, bizarre, spooky way hence the name.

Bottom line, sometimes when you are swimming in your own shit, the answer is not to continue swimming in shit. The answer is to leave your damn house. The world is not in your head or your room. The world is outside. Nothing is as good as you think it is. Nothing is as bad as you think it is. Throw your problems in the middle of the room, and then see what everyone else has. You will probably scramble to get yours back.

Hopefully my little angst ridden friend is feeling better today. Because when you put on some makeup, it doesn't just get better, it gets a lot better.

Chacho, maybe you were crazy but you knew a thing or two in between your drug filled sex benders. Thank you for sending your spirit to put me in the right frame of mind. And thank you to all my spirited friends living in helping with the effort.





Monday, December 10, 2012

Facebook Defriending, Twitter Defollowing and Other Random Shiteousness

Okay, here goes. Last night I was coming home and my boy David Otto sends me a friend request. Thought we were already friends. Then Libby Jay sends me a message that David and I somehow got disfriended and to friend him again. What the hell happened? We were friends. I never disfriend anyone. I let them do the dirty work. Screw that like a screw driver screws a freaking wall. For McSerious.

Sometimes facebook and twitter disfriends or defollows people at the McRandom. Okay, whatevski. It has happened before. We laugh about it. It's weird. It happened with me and my friend Joey a while back. We are friends again.

But what I don't understand is when people disfriend or defollow on purpose. One headliner I worked with in PA and I hit it off one weekend. We were friends and continued to connect on facebook until I posted some political things. For those that know me I tend to be a tad more liberal. Anyway, it was a joke about how the right wing pushes women to choose life and be on welfare but bitches about these women getting welfare. McMess logs on and in a six paragraph reply tells me that it isn't funny and that I should see a video of an abortion sometime. Well needless to say, I tried to smooth things over- we were friends, right? But he keeps on keeping on until one day he just disfriends me? WTF?!?!!? Dude, it is just facebook. You are taking this too personally.

Another time I posted some other joke about the right to choose and this chick who I knew but was never really all that nice to me decides to weigh in. She was a big old slut with a rich daddy that had a baby in high school. Well Mom took care of the kid so she could have a normal life. So she starts telling me about how I have no idea what it is like to choose and blah blah blah and tells me that she can no longer read my updates. Meanwhile her dad was going to kill baby daddy and I vouched for the douche. You would have thought she would have been a little more thankful. Well the Bristol Palin prodigy goes on twitter in a Republican laced, homophobic rant. That is, after she makes a video where it is a horror movie/softcore porn. Then she claims family values. More like the Carrie Prejean School of Family Values where being a "Christian" excuses any and all shiteous conduct. Maybe it's better we are not friends on facebook and were never friends in real life.

Then there was the popular cheerleader from my high school who was all rah rah when I did anything exciting with my career. Then one day I saw she just disfriended me. I was like, what did I do to her? We were friendly for the latter part of high school and then again in adulthood. My mom always called this chick a skank and claimed she slutted around. I told my mother she was crazy. My mom always claimed this girl was jealous of me. I told her she was crazy. Maybe my mom was right.

I dunno, I just think disfriending and defollowing is a lame high school girl trick. Fight it out like real men online.

Love
April
I Came, I Saw, I Sang: Memoirs of a Singing Telegram Delivery Girl
877-Buy-Book
www.buybooksontheweb.com
Amazon.com


Come to my signing
12-27-12 @ 7pm
Bethel Park Library
5100 w. library ave
bethel park, pa
15102

Monday, November 26, 2012

Lesser Celeb Sibling of the Week: Aaron Carter

There are some celebrity families where talent runs. For example the Barrymore's have been actors for generations and each talented and sustaining a career. Even the Sheen clan with Emilio, Martin, and while he is currently on and off the rails Charlie. Of course there are the Howards with Ronnie, Bryce and my lovely former classmate Paige.

But there are some exceptions to the rule. One is the Carter Clan. Nick was a Backstreet Boy. He danced and made girls swoon. Then he went to rehab. But my point is, he put the family on the map and knew when to hang up.

Unfortunately his cokehead brother Aaron does not. Mooching off of his brother's fame he made a retarded album as a tween, but the tween girls like it. My point is that he should have just hung it up. But like the Energizer Bunny with Downs he keeps going in the wrong direction annoying everyone. As of late he is not only releasing an album (dear God) but also in the Fantasticks off Broadway. This marginal family member of a once A-lister somehow had enough clout to take that role away from a talented actor. I wouldn't care except he's an obnoxious asshole on the twitter.

He writes:

1. I am not a manufactured artist.

Yes you are. You are a rip off of your boy band brother.

2. Nick is appearing on SNL. Tell the producers to take it easy on the boy bands.

They sing and dance like morons, have no talent, and are overweight at this point. Hell no, they need to be putting the heat on.

3. In our family we stick together.

Yes, because Nick is your meal ticket.

Then the moron went further to block my friend Libby on the McTwitter when she told him that he was in fact a manufactured artist, boy bands need to be worked harder, and he is a lesser celebrity sibling.


Oh and these days Aaron is looking like a big old cokehead. Basically, he looks a lil like Kurt Cobain before the suicide, riding the white horse and the white pony. You don't lose this kind of weight and have this kind of wasting by going to the gym.

Either way, he would have no career if Nick were not your brother. Aaron Carter is a depressing waste of human flesh and reminds us all that success is sometimes about who you know and who you blow. And that the lesser sibling is always the more annoying sibling.

Hopefully he will accidentally wander into traffic and die.

I look like Kurt Cobain, I have the drug problem minus the talent





Enough about this moron. Back to people with actual talent like myself (this is my blog)
I Came, I Saw, I Sang: Memoirs of a Singing Telegram Delivery Girl
877-Buy-Book
www.buybooksontheweb
Available on Amazon

Come to my signing
December 27 2012 @ 7pm
Bethel Park Library
5100 W. Library Ave
Bethel Park, PA

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Things Never To Tweet About

1. Assasinating the president. Yes, there are genius's who actually tweeted about this. Granted, they were white trash that couldn't spell, so their Dukes of Hazard approach was quickly stopped. Not only is President Obama a good man, a father, and a leader who defends the helpless but he is our president. Not only should you not want to assasinate him, but then you go a step further to lay out your hole filled plot on twitter. The dynamic duo went a step further to say it was a joke. Well the secret service missed the punchline because they arrested them. Needless to say Beavis and Butthead ain't laughing now.

You wanted to joke about assasinating our wonderful president. WELL YOU JUST PUT THE ASS IN THE WORD, SONS

2. Your greviance with any race or ethnic group. There are people who did this. From the moron on election day who referred to Obama using the n word to many others, the world does not care who you hate. I have words for you ignorant bastards, hate is wrong. But let's go a step further, not only is your tweet hateful but it is moronic. It shows that yes, while you do not like Jews, blacks, Spanish people guess what, the world as a whole hates you. You have nothing to offer except your stupidity. Do us all a favor and jump off a cliff. #encouragedumbhatefulpeopletoleavethisplanet.

3. How the world is ending now that Obama is president. Yes, I am talking to you Victoria Jackson. Yes, you Jesus freak. I have news for you, you lost the election. The world is making a statement. Your bigoted God is dead and you have killed him. The God that lives and loves created women and gays and wants them to have rights. Jesus also called me too. He hates you, thinks you are fat, and says you should be running on the track instead of running your mouth about politics you dumb bitch.

4. Your boyfriend/girlfriend problems. Yes, he broke your heart and he lied. All men do. Yes, she only wanted you for your money and left you for a guy who had more. Women suck too. But you suck as well. It's because you are tweeting about it. Now we want to dump you too. End of story.

5. The latest episode of the Jersey Shore. Snooki gets herpes again. Oops. the Jersey Shore no longer exists. While Sandy was a tragedy for many, at least we don't have to be sentenced to the Situation's stupidity for another season. The natives of the shore have lost their homes and livlihoods, lets let them keep their dignity.

6. Your bathroom activity. I don't want to know.

7. The latest person you slept with. I am sure his penis was big and I am sure the bitch had a sweet ass pussy. Yes these were real tweets. Yes this is too much info. How do you think the rest of us feel when we read them. Question, how is your house continually rocking while mine stands still in the middle of the night? On second thought I have seen the people going into your house and McYuck Yuck.

8. Inside jokes with your friends. They aren't funny and we are even less amused.

9. Bible verses, I am talking to you again Victoria Jackson. We realize you feel you have a close connection with God. But it is so close you need to keep it to yourself. You make anyone who believes in God look bad, so bad that God says to his buddies Buddah and Allah, "I don't know her. She is just a crazy women I give my food and spare change to. Sometimes she even cracks me up by eating crayons."

10. Generalized meltdowns, yes I am talking to you Mr. Trump. You have lots of money and too much time on your hands. We really don't care what you have to say. You are a big mouth with too much money, a sucky TV show, and a scholarship fund for women who like to shake, jiggle, and do a lot of coke. Instead of having a meltdown where you show us your infintile level of intelligence coupled with us wasting our time by reading it, instead you should make your fake hair look a little more convincing. After that go for a run. You are getting a little fat. If you still feel upset take that money and pay for a shrink. You have billions, you know where Park Avenue is, pay them to listen to your bullshit, Donny boy!

Love
April
I Came, I Saw, I Sang: Memoirs of a Singing Telegram Delivery Girl
877-Buy-Book
www.buybooksontheweb.com

Come to my signing Thursday Nov 15
Symposia Books in Hoboken
510 Washington AVe
7 PM
Portion of proceeds got to American Red Cross to benefit Sandy vics